Me, Myself and I

Hello Everyone,

welcome to my blog space! I am incredibly new at this and am excited for the opportunity to learn about new technologies and ways to use them so please bare with me I promise my posts will get better! Bur to start here is a little bit about myself:

I currently reside in Estevan, Saskatchewan with my husband, our two sons ages 8 and 3 and our 2 cats Stella and Ivy and dog Gizmo. We are also expecting our third son sometime in November! I have a very busy household!

August 3, 2013

Mr and Mrs Driedger August 3, 2013

8 year old

My oldest boy- 8 years old

Youngest Son- 3 years old

Youngest Son-3 years old

I am a first year Arts Education Student with a major in theatre and a minor in English. I am also hoping to double minor in French, as I speak it  fluently. I transferred in from the Fine Arts Program  and with all my previous classes I am about 1/3 the way done my degree. It has been five years since I last attended a University Class and  a lot has changed in the last 5 years already!

During highschool and elementary school I was involved in band, choir, jazz band, jazz choir, vocal classes, drama classes and many theatre productions as well as various sports. After highschool I took a year off before going to university as I wasn’t fully convinced I knew what I wanted to do, I knew I wanted to do something with the arts whether it was music or theatre, so I chose to enroll in Fine Arts with a major in theater acting. After 2 years of university of classes I took a break from school to stay home and raise my oldest son while my husband attended trade school. Now that he is finished school, we own a house and our family is growing, I decided it was time for me head back to University and get a degree. I always knew that I would end up teaching at some point, I just didn’t know to what extent or what exactly I would be teaching! I am very excited to continue on this learning journey and eventually be able to pass on my knowledge and passion to my students.

I have limited knowledge of technology in the classroom as it has been a really long time since I was last a student, therefore I’m not sure I really have an opinion on technology in the classroom. My oldest son is in grade 3 and I am seeing some of the tools of technology that they are using in schools now like IXL Math, Rosetta Stone, Smart Boards, ect.  and I am excited to learn about all the new technologies that I can use in both my personal and professional life.

I’ll leave you with an interesting fact about me…. I am an identical twin and while we may look alike our personalities are night and day and we have basically nothing in common!

Oh, also I’m a die hard football fan, but sadly made the financial decision to cut our cable this summer, so I am going through serious withdrawals 😉

Hope you enjoyed my first ever blog post!

Leave a Reply

